MISA logo.Government of South Australia logo. Link to Ministers' website.Link to sa.gov.au - find what you're looking for

Organisational Chart

MISA Steering Committee (updated August 2018)

  • Prof Gavin Begg, Research Director, Aquatic Sciences, SARDI, PIRSA - CHAIR
  • Mr Sean Sloan, Executive Director, Fisheries and Aquaculture, PIRSA
  • Prof Jim Mitchell, College of Science and Engineering, Flinders University
  • Prof Michelle Waycott, Chief Botanist, State Herbarium of South Australia, DEW
  • Mr Brian Jeffriess, CEO, Australian Southern Bluefin Tuna Industry Association
  • Mr Jonas Woolford, President, Abalone Industry of South Australia Inc.
  • Ms Trudy McGowan, EO, South Australian Oyster Growers Association
  • Ms Mark Cody, Director, Omega Group of Companies
  • Dr Kane Aldridge, Director, Goyder Institute of Water Research
  • Prof Bronwyn Gillanders, Ecology and Environmental Science, University of Adelaide
  • Dr Matthew Chong, Manager, Science and Research, Department of Industry and Skills (DIS)
  • Mr Keith Baldry, Director of Science and Information, Environmental Protection Authority (EPA)